此页面已自动翻译

Secret Disk

关于应用程序 下载 什么是新的? Secret Disk Professional
13 April 2022: 语言界面改进


Explanation of options available for each secret disk


When you will connect any of your secret disks the following options will be available to you (see screenshot below). In this article we will explain functionality of some of them.




Master password
In two fields below words "Master password" type the password and repeat it to confirm. This password will be asked each time when you will connect the disk to Windows OS. This field is optional.

Connect disk on Windows OS startup
Self-explanatory option: on boot of Windows OS our app will connect the disk to the system (asking password, if needed).

Choose recently used drive letter
Application can remember recently used drive letter and fill it for you every time, so you don't have to choose it from drop-down list.

Open disk in Explorer upon connecting
Upon connecting the disk our application can open it in the Windows Explorer automatically.

Create shortcut on the Desktop
For quick access we can create shortcut on your Desktop which will give you access to connect or disconnect the disk without opening Secret Disk application.

Erase contents after 5 attempts with wrong password
If this option enabled after 5 unsuccessful attempt to enter the password all contents of selected secret disk will be deleted. Use with caution! No warnings displayed!

Send me email if wrong password typed
Additional security measure - if you will enabled this option a message will be sent to your email address if someone types wrong password. Note that if this option enabled you will need activate internet connection to open or close secret disk (even with correct password).

Password under pressure
If this option enabled you can provide a special password in the field below it, and confirm the same special password in a second field. If you will type this password instead of the real one (master password), then our app will open empty disk for you. Your files won't be deleted, just the disk will look empty. If you disconnect the disk and connect it with real password - you will see all your files there.

User manual (all help topics)
还有一些问题吗?给我们发信息!

★ How virtual disk works (technical side)?
★ Explanation of common Settings
★ Is it possible to change location of secret disk from the system partition to another?
★ Wrong PIN, what to do next?
★ What is drive letter? Which drive letter should I choose?
支持

联系我们
忘记钥匙
隐私政策
退款政策
软件协议
我们的产品

  Wipe
  Secure Delete
  Duplicate File Finder
  Secret Disk
  Prevent Restore


© PrivacyRoot IFG // International Freelance Group
版权所有。

本网站使用 cookie 来确保您在我们的网站上获得最佳体验。

Fri May 20 12:00:56 PDT 2022 • Sitemap for robots